Should City Dwellers Learn to Make Eye Contact?

Dear Diary,

Somebody else thought about how city dwellers should make eye contact, and then she wrote about it. I’m not going to waste time finding the exact link.

Sometimes stranger chicks check me out when I ride a Muni line that shares its name with a hip San Fran nabe. When that happens, my feelings can be characterized as discomfited. But generally, I agree with the complaint.

Even though I’m a dude from the Midwest, I think it’s cool to exchange smiles with stranger dudes in San Francisco. (No commitment necessary!) It’s gratifying.

Read more…

Leave a Reply

